See our most recent Facebook posts by scrolling to the bottom of this page.   #WeAreStRita     Looking for our eLearning site?   See  the "In the Spotlight" section below The Spartan Way.

St. Rita Catholic School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Parents Club

Looking for a fun, meaningful way to become more involved with the school?  The Parents Club is seeking to fill 4 open volunteer positions on the Executive Board with terms beginning in the 2020-2021 school year:

 

PRESIDENT-ELECT/PRESIDENT/PARLIAMENTARIAN 

VICE PRESIDENT

TREASURER

RECORDING SECRETARY

 

Under the direction of an Executive Board, dedicated volunteers from within our membership chair a variety of committees organized to initiate and continue our many valuable school events, programs and activities. This is the place to get more involved, get to know more parents and make an impact in your children's school!  See descriptions of each position HERE.

 

To nominate yourself or someone else for consideration, please complete THIS Nomination Form

 

Nomination Forms are due no later than Friday, February 28, 2020.

 

Please email completed Nomination Forms to Christina Soderberg soderberg@utexas.edu or turn in a printed copy to the School Office. Please contact Christina Soderberg (972-898-8905 or soderberg@utexas.edu with questions or for additional information.

 

Not quite ready for a spot on the Board?  Get involved by joining one of the many committees.  See the description of the various committee roles HERE and contact Deb Web for more details! 

_________________________________________________________________________

Parents Club
Welcome to the St. Rita Parents Club! Open to all families, we encourage joining and participating in our year-round events. Under the direction of an Executive Board, dedicated volunteers from within our membership chair a variety of committees organized to initiate and continue our many valuable school events, programs and activities. This is the place to get more involved, get to know more parents and make an impact in your children's school! If you would like to know more about our committees and how to volunteer, please contact a member of the Parents Club Executive Board.
 
Parents Club Executive Board 2019-2020
President: Erin Bryant (ebryant@pandora.com)
President Elect: Deborah Webb (deborahtustinwebb@gmail.com)
Vice President:  Abby Sikes (asikes@rendallsikes.com)
Treasurer: Kate Neylon (kneylon@sbcglobal.net)
Recording Secretary: Julie Land (julieland226@gmail.com)
Corresponding Secretary: RoxAnne James (roxannekjames@yahoo.com)
Parliamentarian: Christina Soderberg (csoderberg@att.net)
Interim Principal: Michael Wixted (mwixted@strita.net) (ex-officio) 
 
Below please find the following attachments to assist you in Parents Club duties:
Guidelines for the school digital marquee and a request form
Check request form as referenced in the Procedures document
Reimbursement and Check Request Procedures
PC Bylaws as of December 2015