St. Rita Catholic School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
Parents » Parents Club

Parents Club

Want to Get Involved? The St. Rita Parents Club is seeking candidates for open positions on the 2018-19 Executive Board, including President Elect, Vice President, Treasurer, and Recording Secretary. Job descriptions and a nomination form are attached below, and the nomination deadline is Wednesday, February 28th. Please contact Amy White, Parliamentarian and Nominating Committee Chair, by email (agwhite@lockelord.com) or at 214-543-4022 with any questions or for more information. Please consider a leadership position next year!
Parents Club
Welcome to the St. Rita Parents Club! Open to all families, we encourage joining and participating in our year-round events. Under the direction of an Executive Board, dedicated volunteers from within our membership chair a variety of committees organized to initiate and continue our many valuable school events, programs and activities. This is the place to get more involved, get to know more parents and make an impact in your children's school! If you would like to know more about our committees and how to volunteer, please contact a member of the Parents Club Executive Board.
 
Parents Club Executive Board 2017-18
President: Ashley Civello (ashley@theraplayassociates.com)
President Elect: Christina Soderberg (csoderberg@att.net)
Vice President:  Brandie Koch (bb_koch@yahoo.com)
Treasurer: Marilyn Duhon (mduhon@newworldhealth.com)
Recording Secretary: Liz Schroeder (liz.schroeder99@gmail.com)
Corresponding Secretary: Corrie Mattorano (corrie_mattorano@yahoo.com)
Parliamentarian: Amy White (agwhite@lockelord.com
Principal: Dr. Carol Walsh (cewalsh@strita.net) (ex-officio) 
SRS Development Liaison:  Susan Lynch (slynch@strita.net) (ex-officio)
 
Below please find the following attachments to assist you in Parents Club duties:
Guidelines for the school digital marquee and a request form
Check request form as referenced in the Procedures document
Reimbursement and Check Request Procedures
PC Bylaws as of December 2015