About Us » Accreditation


Blue Ribbon Status and Accreditation

In 1999, St. Rita Catholic School was selected as one of 266 schools from across the nation to be a Blue Ribbon School of Excellence. This school recognition and improvement program is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education and is awarded to elementary and secondary schools that distinguish themselves as among the nation’s most successful institutions of learning. The group of schools chosen are judged to have strong leadership, high-quality teaching, an appropriate and up to-date curriculum, policies and practices that insure a safe environment conducive to learning, strong parental interest and involvement, and evidence that the school helps its students achieve, no matter what their ability level.

St. Rita Catholic School continually delivers the best and most effective ways to educate children for the 21st century, infusing education with a strong and vital Catholic identity.  St Rita Catholic School is accredited by the Texas Catholic Conference Bishops Department of Education. The Texas Catholic Conference Bishops Education Department, through its association with the Texas Private School Accreditation Commission(TEPSAC), is recognized by the Texas Education Agency, and is responsible for the accreditation for Texas Catholic schools.  

The goals of Catholic education in Texas schools are 1) to promote a community of believers, learners, and active doers in the spirit of Jesus Christ in the Catholic Church, 2) to provide instructional leadership and maintain effective and efficient programs of studies, and 3) to implement a curriculum that represents a school’s mission which is shared by teachers, students, and parents/guardians.

Our high standards, family involvement, and an emphasis on achievement by the students, faculty, and school leadership is a top priority as we prepare our students to Worship, Serve & Learn!

  • Diocese of Dallas
  • National Catholic Educational Association (NCEA)
  • National Association of Elementary School Principals (NAESP)
  • National Middle School Association (NMSA)
  • Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development (ASCD)